Sep 14 2017

The New Queanbeyan-Palerang


The Queanbeyan-Palerang council has been finalised.

Former Queanbeyan mayor Tim Overall's ticket has taken out four of the 11 spots on the council, with former Palerang mayor Pete Harrison also securing a seat.

Brian Brown (Country Labor), Mark Schweikert (Liberal), Trevor Hicks, Kenrick Winchester, Peter Marshall (Greens) and Radmila Noveska round out the list. 

The new council is split up between seven Queanbeyan based councillors and four from Palerang.

blog comments powered by Disqus