Daylight Saving in Canberra


Daylight Saving is upon us.

From two O’clock Sunday morning, Canberrans lost an hour of sleep when the clock skipped over to 3am.

THAT means, if you live here in the A.C.T. – or travel through New South Wales, Victoria, South Australia, or Tasmania, you’ve had to wind forward one hour – until April next year.

Queensland, the Northern Territory, and Western Australia, don’t observe daylight saving time. 

Reminder: check your alarm so you’re not late for work on Monday morning.


The post Daylight Saving in Canberra appeared first on 2CC Talking Canberra.